

ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University

DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956] ਐਸੋ. ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ) Associate Dean (Academic Affairs)

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/

Date: 09 08 2022

NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN COMMERCE AND BUSINESS MANAGEMENT (Tenure: 09.08.2022 to 08.08.2024)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015. **Whereas**, with the approval of competent authority, BoS in Commerce & Business Management is notified as under:

SNo	Nomenclature Head of Department Concerned	Name & Address	Designation Chairperson	
(i)		DR PRITPAL SINGH BHULLAR Head University Business School, MRSPTU, Mob: (8968890006) Email: bhullar_pritpal36@yahoo.co.in		
(ii)	One faculty Member of Each Specialization	1. Dr Veerpaul Kaur (Assistant Professor) University Business School, MRSPTU Mob: (9814503254) Email: veerpalkaur1@rediffmail.com	Member	
(iii)	One expert (in subject outside from University)	Dr Sahil Raj (Assistant Professor), Business Analytics, School of Management Studies, Punjabi University, Patiala Mob: (7589000078) Email: drsahil@pbi.ac.in	Member	
(iv)	Two Experts (Nominated by Vice Chancellor)	 Prof Monika Aggarwal (Professor), UIAMS, Punjab University, Chandigarh. Mob: (9855024332) Email: <u>monikaa@pu.ac.in</u> Dr Mandeep Kaur (Professor), Deptt. of Financial Studies, GNDU, Amritsar Mob: (9781125081) Email: mandeep.gndu@gmail.com 	Members	

(v)	Two Faculty Member from	1. Dr Damanpreet Kaur	Members	
	Affiliated College	(Associate Professor)		
		Desh Bhagat Foundation Group of	and a second second	
		Institutions, Moga		
		(8146438786)		
		daman_preet802003@yahoo.com		
	(4.191.19.14)	2. Dr Adarsh Preet Mehta		
	in the protocol of the second second second	Associate Professor, LLRIET Moga		
	di tanyaminesi Gunini	Mob: (9041400786)		
	and the Petrician Sector and	Email: dr.apmehta@gmail.com		
(vi)	One representative	Mr Karan Kansal (MD)	Member	
	from Industry	Mahashakti Energy Private Limited		
		Mob: (9878507000)		
	·	Email: karan@mahashaktienergy.com		
(vii)	One Post Graduate	Ms Aisveen Kaur	Member	
	Meritorious Alumnus	Assistant Professor, UBS (Lecture		
	los instants	Basis), MRSPTU, BTI.		
		Mob: (6283778831)		
		Email: aishveen1512@gmail.com		

For Programmes:

1.	Pre-PhD course work	2.	MBA (Business Analytics)
3.	MBA (HR/ Finance/ Marketing)	4.	BBA
5.	Skill Certificate Course in Tally	6.	B.Com. (Hons.)
7.	B.Com. (Aviation Management)	8.	B.Com. with Aviation & Logistics Management
9.	Integrated/Dual Degree BBA-MBA	10.	Integrated/Dual Degree B.ComM.Com.
11.	MBA (Agri Business)	12.	MBA (Hospital Administration)
13.	Executive MBA	14.	BA (Journalism & Mass Communication)

In addition: Any other Commerce and Business Management related program as per the directions of Academic Council.

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods & methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the university/ department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires after 2 years from the notification or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

8 102 ASSOCIATE DEAN (ACADEMIC AFFAIRS)

Endst. No. DAA MRS PU/Notification 132/1-4

Dated: 09/08/2022

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned

1